Let Me Find


Let me find the snowballs
Rolling down this mountain of work
To feel my knees still, on eyes of wonder

And the clouds below
Spilling from my papers
To bring this mind, back on my pen

Let me find the rose
Hid in these words, flowery and smooth
To feel my hands, on books I hold

And the thorns below
Peeking from tents of prejudices I enter
To slither back, into my home of reason

Let me find the eyes
Holding the heart, behind their gown
To ride on trains of thought, I missed

And the heart below
Dripping drops of pain, on its back
To stop at stations, my ticket is meant for

Your thoughts...

