Circus of Love


Will your wisdom match, a love I know
Will your love match, a wisdom I know

Will this circus give, a joy we know
Will this joy give, a circus we know

Will your eyes measure, a hunger I feel
Will your hunger measure, the eyes I feel

Will these claps bring, a thunder I feel
Will this thunder bring, the claps I feel

Will your heart fill, an emptiness I found
Will your emptiness fill, a heart I found

Will your colors add, a meaning I found
Will your meaning add, the colors I found

When I was a horse
And two morsels to dine
Your love was reading the headlines

When I was an elephant
And two morsels to dine
Your love was tapping on channels

When I was a mouse
And two morsels to dine
Your love was dipped in a distant bar

When I was a lion
And two morsels to dine
Your love slept on a bed of numbers

Will this circus give, a joy we know
Will this joy give, a circus we know

Will your wisdom match, a love I know
Will your love match, a wisdom I know

Your thoughts...

