Self-Inquiry Part 2


image

 

Below the roots of truth
I found my falsity
And felt the earth, I never touched

Under the skin of good
I found the bad
And felt a pulse, I never knew

In the folds of knowledge
I found my ignorance
And felt the shades, I never read

At the corners of right
I found my wrong
And felt the webs, I never saw

Behind the light of wisdom
I found the dark
And felt the shadows, I never held

Undoing this world
And my thoughts
Into water shimmering its dark belt
I felt my peace, hung on slender trees

Then I let my mind swing
On this pendulum of time
For a world, rounded at one end
And the other ragged
Holding a love, of butter and stone

image : http://www.manhattanarts.com

Your thoughts...

