Self Inquiry – Part 1


image

In search of truth
I left falsity
And felt the toes, smooth as glass

In search of good
I left the bad
And felt the fingers, shine as glass


In search of knowledge
I left ignorance
And felt the skin, reveal muscles

In search of right
I left the wrong
And felt the mind, I saw through

In search of wisdom
I left the dark
And the heart, felt lighter

Dividing this world
And my thoughts
In black and white
I felt the summit, of happiness

Then I let my bones open
From this body of glass
To this world, till it splattered
Into pieces of stones
Staring, with eyes of fire and blade

image: pinterest.com

Your thoughts...

