The Jungle Book


image

For the deer, I waited as a lion
To the cheetah, I was too late

For the fish, I shot my eye as a stork
To the kingfisher, I was too late

For the worms, I spotted as an owl
To the crow, it was too soon

For the moths, I positioned as a frog
To the lizard, it was too soon

For the child, my hand was heaven
To the adult, it was a fire

To the grass, I am a guard
To the winds, a dust

To darkness, I may be a star
To light, non existent

image: disneymovieyear.wordpress.com

4 Comments to “The Jungle Book”

Your thoughts...

