The Chase


image

A light I chased
to feel the day in my heart

Sparkles traced
a Sun bridging my love, I tore apart

Those warm rays
took the shadows, I held in my arm

Lifted by a grace
eyes crept into doors of day and calm

I left my feet
a mind, now winged, held the Sun

No feelings to meet
no shade to wear, in my chase, undone

In this day of snow
thoughts buried,  find no nights to be

Would love so grow
to seek light in the end, but no stars to see

image: http://www.dailymail.co.uk

Your thoughts...

