Double Lives


image

Born in a joy, pure
Of a single spirit
Now we lead double lives
With an egoic twin
Of our own

Sitting in this corner
High on my tree
My twin, asleep
I feel these stars
Twinkling my spirit

To smile
At your immortal self
As you are
At your timid twin
As you be

To smile
At your free soul
As you are
At your caged twin
As you make

To smile
At your endless love
As you are
At your selfish twin
As you want

To smile
At your universal acceptance
As you are
At your enraged twin
As you taught

To smile
At your saintly silence
As you are
At your demonic twin
As you grew

Now, I climb down
With a smile
Twinkling my heart

image: edgis.deviantart.com

Your thoughts...

