A Rolling Ball


smart_bowling_ball

A rolling ball, I am

Sometimes I roll, to tips of mountains
Giving you ripples of pleasure, maybe rattles of fears too
As I stand towering high, on muscles of iron

Sometimes I roll, into bottom of gorges
Giving you rattles of fears, maybe ripples of pleasure too
As I lay writhing low, on bones of glass

A rolling ball, still I am
On muscles of glass, at times
On bones of iron, at times

A source of pleasure I am
A source of pain I am
If your stubborn eyes, see only iron
If your stubborn eyes, see only glass

I am neither
I am either
A rolling ball, I am

Let your eyes, feel this truth
warmed by the heat of love
to melt as butter
Into ripples of laughter
On rattles of the heart

image:mbrookin.files.wordpress.com

Your thoughts...

