Distant Edges


image

A bee I am not
A bee I need not be
Hovering upon
To taste this love, sweet

Happy I am, as a snail
Upon that distant edge
Wrapped in your fragrance
Sweet


A shell I am not
A shell I need not be
Lying upon
To feel this love, fresh

Happy I am, as a rock
Upon that distant edge
Wrapped in your breeze
Fresh

An eagle I am not
An eagle I need not be
Flying upon
To find this love, free

Happy I am, as a cloud
Upon that distant edge
Wrapped in your sky
Free

A rabbit I am not
A rabbit I need not be
Holed upon
To know this love, warm

Happy I am, as a carrot
Upon that distant edge
Wrapped in your earth
Warm

A lily I am not
A lily I need not be
Floating upon
To touch this love, silent

Happy I am, as a wave
Upon that distant edge
Wrapped in your waters
Silent

Image: davidbellamyart.blogspot.com

Your thoughts...

