Bizarre Possessions


image

Wisdom, my Sun
To think it is mine
Burns my wisdom

Knowledge, my Sky
To think it is mine
Clouds my knowledge

Creativity, my stars
To think it is mine
Dims my creativity

Strength, my mountain
To think it is mine
Rocks my strength

Trust, my river
To think it is mine
Washes away my trust

Faith, my earth
To think it is mine
Quakes my faith

Love, my Moon
To think it is mine
Shadows my love

Life, my ocean
To think it is mine
Drowns my life

image: pinterest.com

2 Comments to “Bizarre Possessions”

  1. Beautifully faceted piece, Venkat! You have a way of ‘sinking your teeth’ and never letting go of the flesh . . .

Your thoughts...

