226. Understanding Misunderstanding


20150912-214602.jpg

O, what I understood
In understanding understanding

O, what I understood
In understanding what I misunderstood

O, what I understood
Claiming to understand, what she misunderstood

Could I so understand
Of what I understood

My understanding of her understanding
Never touched her ever
So, misunderstood, of her misunderstanding

O, what I understood
With ears on those muted melodies she understood
Those voices I left dangling as orphans, in the past
While curling into my shells painted in anger
Composing songs, of our misunderstandings

O, what I understood
In understanding understanding

image: fineartamerica.com

Your thoughts...

