186. True Love, Why Not?


In anger you seethe. Why not?
May it dissolve in love’s thought
Let it exist to lose within me
In anger, for my smile to be

In irritation you snap. Why not?
May it turn a speck in love’s thought
Let it exist to heal in my heart
In irritation, for happiness to start

In hatred you spite. Why not?
May it lose hold in love’s thought
Let it exist to wither in my eyes
In hatred, for my sense to rejoice

In sadness you brood. Why not?
May it live short in love’s thought
Let it exist to slip into my soul
In sadness, for my joy to be whole

In fear you cringe. Why not?
May it fear itself in love’s thought
Let it exist to run scared in my mind
In fear, for my compassion to find

In aggression you fight. Why not?
May it be your own in love’s thought
Let it exist to give me a hard blow
In aggression, for my love to grow

Can there be true love? Why not?
May it be yours in love’s thought
Let it exist for your final salvation
In true love, for an unfelt sensation

Your thoughts...

