170. The Gap


20140127-212802.jpg

Wonder why?
A gap between speech and thought
To bridge till I die
Tougher than many battles I fought

Wonder why?
A gap between reality and perception
To discern hard, I try
Longer than any struggle since inception

Wonder why?
A gap between truth and wish
To fulfill, leaves me dry
Farther than I can catch to cherish

Wonder why?
A gap between love and satisfaction
To patch, I have to lie
Wider than I broaden my vision

Wonder why?
A gap between perfection and success
To pursue, I shy
Deeper than I could ever assess

Wonder why?
A gap between word and meaning
To read, I sigh
Harder than any understanding

Wonder why?
A gap between my image and me
To hold myself, I cry
Higher than I can climb to see

Photo:http://pixabay.com

Your thoughts...

