163. The Mental Wall


I am glad for the distance
A barrier of separation
To find a fine balance
Between thought, emotion

I am glad for individuality
A need for loneliness
To struggle out of duality
Be clean, attain holiness

I am glad for the pause
A means to clear thought
To consider effect of cause
See what words brought

I am glad for visible boundary
A reason to pursue on
To see myself out of quandary
A purpose for having born

I am glad for the dress
A way to conceal
To know when to impress
An extent thus, to reveal

I am glad for the face
A window to the world
To look into inner space
A universe unknown, curled

I am glad for the mental wall
A way to make sense
To see cycle of rise and fall
Between need, persistence

2 Comments to “163. The Mental Wall”

  1. This is such an excellant piece! Made me introspect!

Your thoughts...

