162. You Are A Lovely Sight


You carry me far away
Remind of life’s journey
A life made from clay
Ever changing, curvy

You bring nature within
In the sights and sound
Moving as the earth’s spin
Hills, farms, trees around

You give love a meaning
Taking me closer to you
I learn from expecting
As my heartbeats pursue

You attract with your spirit
Always on the best move
On the track with grit
In your vibration I groove

You make me reflect
From the distance between
The moments I recollect
Things unsaid, unseen

You ease my burden
My load on your shoulder
As I realise, awaken
Getting wise and older

You are a lovely sight
Unmatched in beauty
A railway train, bright
Undying in your duty!

Your thoughts...

