155. When To Stop Thinking


When I hear you mumble
Talking in rapidly growing circles
A confident yet incoherent grumble
Trapped I am by your tentacles

When you talk against my logic
My carefully shaped theories
I cannot stop being analytic
Digging my own grave of miseries

When you propagate judgment
Across situations and people
My anger intensifies to torment
From what was plain, simple

When I brand you as a nag
Trying hard to evade criticism
My words to you, empty brag
Torn between sarcasm, cynicism

The times I am confused forever
Unable to listen and respond
Life dives into worse and bitter
Weary of myself I am despond

It seems to be the time to stop
Stop the brain to think and see
See the need, bottom to top
Top it with feelings to free

Though irrational and unsound
It means, to be ready for action
Stop logic towering around
To give fine care to emotion

Your thoughts...

