150. Turning Away


In everyday struggle
Between you and me
Array of feelings I juggle
From a web, trying to free

The question remains
Should I stay or turn away
Fight you or my own stains
Unable to decide my way

In a state of mature mind
Your argument scares me
Wrapped in emotions, I find
Unable to answer or flee

As I try to organise
My own complex feeling
A fact I tend to realize
Analysed with reasoning

Emotion, but a wrapper
While truth, a humble food
To speak truth, my supper
Arranging feelings, not good

To accept truth in any form
The only source of strength
It can withstand a storm
With power in entire length

Let feelings not destroy
Shove truth for sake of pleasing
Stand by truth firm, not be coy
To turn away, too demeaning

Your thoughts...

