147. Clock On The Wall


O clock on the wall
You move on, never slow
As I rise in life or fall
Your lesson, I need to know

Your hands never stop
Never caught in past
Into future you never drop
Only the present does last

You have seen my life
From birth, till the present
My ordeals and strife
Success in past, recent

I love your deep silence
Of truth you always remind
To meditate with presence
Observe long, never bind

With your constant movement
In life, I move with hope
I feel content, confident
A past to forget and cope

You are spiritual, divine
If world exists or not
Your peace, the only sign
Never excited, never to rot

A deep tenet to live by
To never hurry or wait
Be with time, never shy
A positivity straight

Your thoughts...

