132. One Sided Thought


Let stones target me to boo
Till I see the truth
A mad love to pursue
Eat pride by my tooth

May thought be never static
Let feelings follow a cycle
To smile at my reality, tragic
Life, not always a spectacle

Let my glassy self-image crash
See myself undone
To know how I was brash
At times, falling is fun

May Lord bulldoze me through
In darkness let me sink deep
To know what is true
Awaken me from my sleep

Let my tires deflate
Once in a while
To see hollowness in my prate
See through my own guile

Let scathing words provoke
My one sided thought
Make stubbornness go up in smoke
To come back to what I sought

Your thoughts...

