130. Edge of Second Life


Tender moments to share

On a springboard to happiness

To lay my heart’s story bare

Birth of light to dispel darkness

On the verge of a flight

Across seven mammoth seas

Reason to hold tight

Spread a word of peace

From the depth of madness

I rise towards liberation

Erasing my fear, senseless

Be one with seed of creation

As I climb on the stairway

Fighting demons in me

Straddling worlds that lay

From a gooey hell, break free

A flow that cannot reverse

Into a paradise of soft joy

Life pervades to edge of universe

To burn past enemies, destroy

On a beacon of light I beam

With a sense of hope

Wishing this to be a dream

Sliding down heaven’s slope

© Venkat

Your thoughts...

