122. Words to Care


Words running in my brain

Glue my thoughts in a swamp

In a cycle of pleasure and pain

Sucking juices of wisdom as a vamp

Words catch me in a net

Drowning me in the air

Strangle my neck, you bet

Hands of crime as a pair

Birth of human society

Brings words to compare

To chop the soul with vanity

Skin and bones lying bare

Words dangling as a ghost

Making the unreal seem real

To kill where it hurts most

With a crutch you make a deal

Words a means to discover

To speak a meta-language

Crushing silence with its power

A truth, when teeth die of age

Words, in my humble note

Living diamonds to care

Death by greed if you gloat

A life of shine if you share

© Venkat

Your thoughts...

