118. Self-Acceptance


As the earth spins around

Feelings atop a velvet moon

Speaking to sensations unbound

In the cosmos of God’s tune

I slip into another universe

Wearing one more pretension

Yet with my fears I traverse

Holding my scattered emotion

Trying to grip my self-image

As water in a hand’s clasp

The root of my rage

Seems forever out of grasp

A constant self-image to the eye

Morphs to a fragile glass

How long can I pretend and lie?

At every crossroad I pass

Mind’s invention of self

Cannot be written on rock

It expires in moments at the shelf

With only myself to mock

Until I accept the fool in me

Or the heavenly wisdom within

I cannot untangle, be blame free

Or from traps of self-image, win

© Venkat

5 Comments to “118. Self-Acceptance”

  1. Very nice! I love your choices of rock and water 🙂

Your thoughts...

