107. Happiness


Quelled by a shot of feeling

In a free fall to heaven

An existence beyond meaning

Energy of words flowing from my pen

A feeling tearing my darkness apart

Flying high above a mystical air

Tingling spikes of mirth as a dart

Making loneliness light to bear

Strange, human happiness

Pushing me to the sky’s limit

To wallow in pleasure, senseless

Wishing the moments never quit

In the heart and mind

Blown away by a gentle breeze

I leave my trace behind

Making joy an object to seize

Irresistible, to be happy

It crawls in my veins

Driving me crazy

Lord, pull on the reins!

© Venkat

4 Comments to “107. Happiness”

  1. A very lovely poem on happiness!

Your thoughts...

