93. Lord of the Rain


O Lord of the rain

Bring back the sparkle in my life

Vaporize my tears and pain

With your soft flame, melt my strife

O Lord of the rain

Bring back the smell of the earth

Free our ground from stain

Make not our children suffer by birth

O Lord of the rain

Replenish the parched fields

Let not my beautiful thoughts drain

Spring out the fruits and yields

O Lord of the rain

Fill the scent in my flowers

Spread its children from the grain

Squeak again the rusted mowers

O Lord of the rain

Listen to my prayer

Let it not go in vain

Be the scorching heat’s slayer

O Lord of the rain

Paint the nature with your color

Erase my life’s strain

Come, show your spirited valor

© Venkat

4 Comments to “93. Lord of the Rain”

  1. So beautiful! Loved your vivid descriptions…

Your thoughts...

