75. A Silent World


Eyes on a bright blue sky

A heart held up high

Desire with wings to fly

Will to prove before I die

With artwork in hand

A passion in mind

Drawing colors on sand

Leaving the world behind

I walk on this earth

My silence, a blessing

Unsocial by birth

Hit by this world’s sting

Lost in shrill cacophony

My voice unheard

A tale of tragedy

Nature of a world, absurd

Plight, a silent man suffers

Trampled upon everyday

His feelings, the world murders

A mind blown away

Silence equated to inability

Strangulated by the neck

Excluded as an oddity

Snubbed by Man as a speck

A world, stone-deaf

To the life behind silence

As a musical note without clef

A song trapped in a fence

To Man, I urge to think hard

Look beneath my ugly skin

Measure before you discard

Listen to my undying silence in the din

© Venkat

3 Comments to “75. A Silent World”

  1. Good one at that.
    From “Desire with wings to fly
    Will to prove before I die” to “Measure before you discard
    Listen to my undying silence” you held it rightly. Both bright and dark…

    Enjoy!

Your thoughts...

