62. My Two Cents


A rain, no cloud

Smoke, no fire

My silence, so loud

A dream, no desire

In a world bipolar

My voice unheard

A road too far

Lurch as a drunkard

Welcome to my life

A one-sided world

Depressed in strife

Lying down curled

Throttled by opinion

Double-edged thought

No one as companion

Alone when I fought

Numb by fears

Wounded in heart

Forlorn for years

A spirit fallen apart

Let this heart glow

Do not deprive

Don’t stop the flow

Let my feelings arrive

It is by denying

The world broke

Kindness dying

Going up in smoke

Man, gravely incorrect

A closed ear, a crime

You may interpret

Not every time

Write this in ink

You’d need often

When I’m sober, think

Otherwise listen

© Venkat

4 Comments to “62. My Two Cents”

  1. I understand it is okay to feel down every now and then. I lift myself up by taking an imaginary vacation or looking at good food or watching romcoms! And that tomorrow shall be a new day and shall have better things in store.

    This too shall pass!

  2. I GOT PURE EMOTION OUT OF THIS.. DONT HOLD BACK WRITE IT JUST LIKE YOU ARE

Your thoughts...

