56. A Shriveled Flower


All I need for my breath

A streak of sunray

As an ornate wreath

Fills the heart to pray

All I need for my touch

A wave of silky breeze

As a baby’s clutch

Makes you proud to tease

All I need for my space

A handful of air

As eyes on your face

Fit snugly as a pair

All I need for my wish

A corner of heart to give

As salt to a dish

Sparks your taste to live

All I need for my love

A tender smooth finger

As an angelic white dove

Makes you stand and linger

All I need for my belief

A thought of care

As a carpenter’s grief

For the wood lying bare

All I need for my luck

A kind little gesture

As natural as not to pluck

Me as a shriveled flower

© Venkat

One Comment to “56. A Shriveled Flower”

  1. You have such a wonderful way of putting across words (A Beautiful Mind), there is no way that you would turn into a shriveled flower.

Your thoughts...

