36. Sweet Mother


From the day I was born

In the times I was forlorn

When my life went to pieces

Mother cared for my bruises

The tender age as a small child

Was heavenly when she smiled

When things made me worry

She was my lap of luxury

In the moment of struggles

The period lost in troubles

She showered me with love

Brought inner peace as a dove

Since the days of babyhood

Into the life of manhood

She brought in me the sunshine

With a parent’s blessings divine

A memory to cherish forever

She never let anyone bother

The independence I had

As encouraged by my dad

There is no comparison

However Man may reason

To the sweetness of a mother

Though she be young or older

Candid and strong as a mother is

A person should never miss

The thoughts to be always shared

On mother’s affection when she cared

© Venkat

Your thoughts...

