16. Terrible Threes


We have all heard about the terrible twos

I would think otherwise if I had to choose

I have seen some kids at three

The best time in their life to be free

Among them is my beloved son

Who makes me think on what is fun

His mischief seems to have no limit

The success of his fun reaches the summit

At times it is a test of patience

Giving a tough time to my conscience

We might think to bring them in control

Alas! Most of us do not see their world in whole

We have a lot to learn from them

From their creative stratagem

Their freedom of innocence

Should be looked at with a lens

What I gather from my son

Is a very good lesson

His teaching on a life without regret

The way to handle criticism and forget

© Venkat

One Comment to “16. Terrible Threes”

Your thoughts...

