11. Time to Go Home


as I sat by the bedside

deep in my note

a thought I could not hide

came from what I wrote

how time slips

with nothing to hold on

when change grips

the moment is gone

four weeks went past

in Mannheim, Germany

wish time would last

unlike spent money

from hot to cold

I saw the weather change

it’s time now to get hold

pack my bags and arrange

I should move I reckoned

where I could freely roam

but time beckoned

it was time to go home

just another day to go

for me, my son and his mother

to quit longing and know

how much we owe each other

© Venkat

One Comment to “11. Time to Go Home”

Your thoughts...

