4. The Day of Fatherhood


the happiness of a day in May

is beyond measure and my say

like adding a fresh page to a book worn

it was the day when my son was born

whitish pink was his color

like a brand new rose flower

bells were ringing in my ears

and eyes swelled with joyful tears

so delicate was the baby in hands

washing the past like ocean on sands

what an angel God sent me

wrapped in His love and beauty

would he change the face of earth

I thought at this moment of birth

whatever it may seem

he changed my world and made it beam

the summer morning shone brighter

thanks to the caring nurse and doctor

both baby and his happy mother

were such a delight to watch together!

© Venkat

Your thoughts...

